Montreal, Quebec

Start brushing up on your elementary school French… you’re heading to MONTREAL! (Need a few French lessons? Let the Pineapple help you)

{The Veni}
Bonjour and welcome to Montreal.

IMG_0253
Strolling around Old Town

This Canadian city offers guests a European flare that is second to none (except of course to Europe itself). Named the city of design by UNESCO, Montreal provides beautiful architecture and views that are to be rivaled. As one of Canada’s leading sources of culture, fashion, and finance, it is easy to see why the possibilities are endless for this city. Whether you spend your day shopping on Saint Catherine St or Hiking Mont Royal, it is never a dull moment in Montreal.
Travel Tip: Summer is a great time to visit! Montreal provides a variety of amazing outdoor activities, many of which are free!

{The Vidi}
Centre de la Nature: Located just a short drive outside Montreal, this is a must see location. Take a break from the city and enjoy the luscious views. This gorgeous park offers tons to do including: a petting zoo, kayaking, and paddle boating.

Mont Royal: Hike up Mont Royal for the ultimate pay off… an amazing view of the city.
Basilique Notre-Dame: The dramatic gothic architecture of this church is not to be missed.
Travel Tip: Make sure you pack comfy shoes. Montreal is a walking city! (Save money on transportation)

{The Vici}
Eat Poutine: Need I say more? Montreal is notorious for their amazing poutine; it’s an experience all on its own.

IMG_0285
Enjoying the Montreal nightlife

Old Montreal: Stroll down the streets of old Montreal and stop in some cafes on the way. The European atmosphere will make you almost forget you’re not in France.
Saint Catherine Street: Shopping, shopping, and more shopping. If you’re anything like me and LOVE shopping then this street is a must do! Hundreds of new and familiar stores lined up in one location… I must be in paradise.
Nightlife: Montreal has provided some of the funniest nights for my friends and I. Make sure you go out an experience the nightlife, there is something for everyone here.

Well there you have, Montreal in a snapshot. Visit my fellow classmate Tiffany’s blog, to find out more about Montreal and her experience there.
Au revoir mes amis!
Veni. Vidi. Vici. Montreal, Quebec

 

10 thoughts on “Montreal, Quebec”

  1. I would definitely like to visit this city, it is on my list. My cousin sister leaves in Toronto, she went to Montreal last year and she shared her amazing experience by which I was prepared for a trip to Montreal. I have heard and visited the city via google map before coming to Canada but now I want to visit for real. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Montreal is one of my favourite places to visit in the summer. I went last year in June for the F1 race and the whole city is alive with about 100,000 racing fans checking out the various parties and festivities for the week. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m going to come to Montreal this summer and your tips are very useful. And I’m sure that I would love this city because I prefer to walk and discover for myself some new things.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Montreal is a great place to visit! I stayed in Montreal, at the Fairmont Queen Elizabeth, and with a short elevator ride endless shopping was available through the underground Eaton Centre. Like you, I also visited Old Montreal and it was as picturesque as it sounds. We were there during the winter, so we took a horse carriage ride through the city and it very cool.

    Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love shopping, but I haven’t been Saint Catharine Street in Montreal before. I think I will go to there when I will go to Montreal again.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Love Montreal. So many good things have been created there, like me.
    Whenever I get the chance to go back there and visit my cousins and other family it is a blast. Still wish I could speak better French, but I guess I know enough to get by.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I’ve heard so much about Montreal and after reading your post I think all those things about “how great Montreal is” were true. Thanks for all the tips and sharing your experience. Great post ! Superb Pictures !

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment